A Murphy Friday: The story of a Pope, a speedo and a 20lb vest

vest

Just kidding, no one showed up in a speedo, including Pope.  Instead, he showed up with a 20lb vest.. I’m not kidding.

PAX (6):  Kilo, Pope, Zartan, Newman, Tool Time!, Glaucoma

A major shout out to all PAX.. This is no cup of tea.  And to come out on a foggy morning, dodging deer, breathing water, the PAX dominated. Again, the goal of this is to get better every time #getbetter.  Whether you can do 2 pullups or 500 pullups, it does not matter.

Pope:  I’d like to grab a PBR, popcorn and a recliner to watch an episode of Pope vs. Insano doing the murph.  You boys are beasts.  When pope came out and pulled out the ole 20lb vest, we all took a gasp as if “The Pope” were standing right in front of us.  An epic performace.

Kilo:  Almost lost his chicken wings from the night before, but came through in the clutch.  With a day for of bourbon ahead of him, props to him for posting.  Kilo, that woodford might hit you a little sooner this am?? be careful.

Zartan: Despite some anatomical challenges, the green giant was clutch and hung in there to the end.  We need a 10 foot high pull up bar for that guy.

Tool Time:  I swear I heard him say ” you call this an upper body workout?” We all envy those guns TT.  Good work.

Newman:  finally broke a sweat the last .10 mile on mile 2.  For his “lighter stature” the dude can pull his weight.

Glaucoma:  Well, I feel it went better than the first time 3 weeks ago??  Pullups were a little easier @ the onset then hit me like greyhound bus after round 5/6..   My legs went numb after round 10..

Major Thanks for all that came out.  You guys (and all F3 brothers) make me a better friend, father, husband and community member.

Off to the beach for a week.  #getbetter

Glauc out.

4 thoughts on “A Murphy Friday: The story of a Pope, a speedo and a 20lb vest

    1. Sweet! Well, I had it under the google calendar, but it was under my personal calendar, not the F3. Until yesterday, I moved it over to the F3. I will add it sooner in the future and know to watch out when adding and not put it under the personal. wish I could make saturdays.. hitem hard.

      Like

Leave a comment