10/21/17 – The Mutt Mystery Tour Backblast

mystery van

So I had the Q and I thought I would go the antithesis to CI, who spent 2 weeks studying with some Yogi’s (not Berra) deep in the mountains of India for our Wednesday OPS.  As of Midnight Friday, I was going to go to the MUTT in complete Shaggy  and Scooby mode, you know, “Hey Scoob, what are we doing in the Gloom?” “I don’t know Scraggy..heeheeheehee.”  It’s not how I am wired, so it was going to be a stretch.  Alas, I awoke to 3 alarm fire going off in my head an hour before game time and knew I couldn’t go in dark…below is my last minute, keep my feet wet, hide the coupons and work the pavement work-out.  It was a riddle wrapped in a mystery wrapped in an enigma (not an enema!) so here you go…

Q:  Quimby

Pax:  Zartan, Kidnapper Van; Gipetto, Meat, Tiger, Tureen,  Mouth, Gamecock, Face, Digiorno, Backdraft, Spinal tap

Mosey over to the Portico

thDRX6XAF7

Warm-ups

Stretch Shoulders

Downward Dog

Cobra

Don Quixotes

Squat Kick Forward

Squat Kick Back

THANG 1

1 Lap around the Blue Ribbon School

thDRX6XAF7

Pair up and start working those Merkins

Partner 1 runs to sidewalk and does Incline Merkins – 5 wide, 5 normal and 5 tight, while Partner 2 AMRAPS Squats and switch

Partner 1 runs to sidewalk and does Decline Merkins – 5 wide, 5 normal and 5 tight, while Partner 2 AMRAPS Squats and switch

3 sets of both total

THANG 2

1 Lap around the Blue Ribbon School

thDRX6XAF7

BASEBALL!

Broke out into four groups.  Group 1 30 SSH’s at Homeplate; Group 2 at First Base Plank Alternating AMRAPS; Group 3 at Second Base LBC’s/Flutter/Freddy’s AMRAPS; Group 4 at Third Base BOYO’s AMRAPS.  Group 1 starts the rotation and all groups do three rounds.

THANG 3

1 Lap around the Blue Ribbon School

thDRX6XAF7

Best plans went awry as some of HT’s finest starting rolling into the parking lot an hour early for their bible study, so we had to mosey from the big parking lot to the small play ground to end the workout by rounding up and PAX choice to finish up the last 5 of the day.

COT

Name O’Rama

The 6 was Mouth..explained his name by saying, “I talk a lot, basically.”

I talked about the PAX sharing what they do for a living so we can network and support each other.  My story was Spinal Tap is the best Chiro in the tri state area and I didn’t know Red Roof was in roofing, DUH!  Spinal Tap pops my back and Red Roof is roofing a small project for me.  Support the PAX!

We took intentions and lifted those intentions to the Sky Q and asked him for his many blessings on the #HIM’s at the Mutt and elsewhere.  Thanks for working it hard and getting better!  Q out.

 

4 thoughts on “10/21/17 – The Mutt Mystery Tour Backblast

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog. I’m hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as well. Actually your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a good example of it.

    Like

  2. It is really a great and useful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  3. Most of whatever you point out happens to be astonishingly legitimate and it makes me ponder the reason why I hadn’t looked at this in this light before. This article truly did turn the light on for me personally as far as this subject goes. However at this time there is just one factor I am not too comfy with so while I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual core idea of the issue, let me observe what all the rest of the visitors have to point out.Very well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment