backblast 11/15.. poshlands.. feel the thunder… NOT really

 

 

batteryI always try to draw a little inspiration from a song I hear on the radio on the way to the gloom.  This holy morning, I heard the song “praying” by the person who sings the song “praying”.  NOT only did I hear the song once, I flipped stations and heard it again.  Someone was telling me something?

I should have been praying for more battery life in my wireless speaker and phone..

I need to start praying for “yyyaaaawwwnnnn” a little ghost flag competition.  The posh crew are just going to name it “posh flag” we keep it at this rate.. There was a little action monday with OJ Simpson coming out, but alas it stayed home.  Zoolander, I am looking at you.  Digiorno, do we need to entice you with some pizza, maybe some Bearnos??

Praying I felt better.. Damn, I had a headache when I woke up this am.

QIC: Glauc  PAX (8):  Iceman, Starchild, Swifty, Mr. Hat, Bob Ross, Gypsy, PK, Dy no-myte!

Warm up :  Cherry Pickers (15 )   A little hammy stretch (While I prep for some thunder)

Imagine Dragons: Thunder ( butt kick during chorus, air squat on “thunder”,  Tip Toes  on “lighting”  This was a dud.  after 2 full runs the night before , I must have ran the battery down of the speaker.  About 20 seconds in, we hear “Low Battery”  completely throwing things off.  Decided to ditch the speaker and move to phone speaker… at with that, we got in a decent little warm up.

The whole thing : Around the world

There was no moseying around on this post.   1) Run over bridge , 50 Merkins  2) Run to top of bridge , 50 dips 3) Run down bridge, 50 air squats  4) Run to Far end of egg lawn , 25 merkins 5) run to “under 64”, 25 merkins, Grab a “decent rock” from under bridge 6) Run with rock over “other bridge” , 50 curls 7) Run back to under bridge,  50 curls, switch to a lighter rock 50 merkin rows each side, Rest, 25 merkins, elbow planks (moving side/side) 30 count,  LBC 30, Full LBC (legs on ground instead of up) 30.. 8) Run to Other side of egg lawn, elbow plank 1 minute hold,  1:4 (courtsey lunges/ air squats)  Went to 5:20 (like jack webbs)  9) Run (no mosey) back to Flag.. Mary work.  Elbow planks (moving side/side) 50 seconds, big marge 50 seconds, Full LBC 50 seconds )    PHONE BATTERY DIES (plan was to do merkins to “Thunder”) Instead   25 merkins, Rest,  Burn out Merkins .. A little extra Mary work.. and there you go..

Very disapointed  “thunder” was a dud.. Will be more prepared next time.  I think it gives “sally up/ sally down” a run for its money.  Overall a good total body workout.  Major props to all.. There was NO Moseying around.

A little name-o-rama switch up..  Said F3 name first,  Then age, Then “Birth name”  and repeated birth name .  Just to try to get a feel of everyone’s real name.. I love f3 names , but also good to know real names as well.

Swifty shared he was child model as a youngster and once had his pretty mug on the side of a KFC box.  I’d love to find one of these…

Don’t forget Q school, HIMSgiving next week, Ruck Friday with Sleeping Beauty

Prayers to all those affected with mental/ physical disease, and those serving our country

Thank you, F3, for making me a better Father, Husband and man in this wonderful community.

Glauc OUT!

 

2 thoughts on “backblast 11/15.. poshlands.. feel the thunder… NOT really

Leave a comment