Back Blast El Mutt 11/18/17 #windyworkout

8 Pax wondered in to The Mutt parking lot in the gloom this morning to #getbetter. Mad Cow (QIC), Digorno, Tiger, Quimby, Hobbs, Bumble Bee (respect), Waterboy, and Wham-O.

Let me begin by saying that I have not been feeling great this week and a big thanks to Zartan for taking my Q on Tuesday. I thought that since I wasn’t feeling great that I should make everyone else suffer and what better way than getting them up at 7 am on a Saturday and making them workout with concrete blocks.

I guess I may have hurt some feelings with my preblast since only 8 men braved a game of black jack with a Mad Cow as the dealer. First up mosey around the school for a COP that included:

20 SSH IC, 20 Plank Jacks IC, 20 Abe Vigodas IC, some arm circles and chest stretches not IC.

Thang 1

Lets grab some coupons and mosey up to the pasture now that it is finally dry.  Pax line up on the football field sideline for some Black Jack:

1 merkin run to opposite sideline 20 LBCs then back for 2 merkins and back across for 19 LBCs and so on and so forth till 20 merkins and 1 LBC. Thought I was going to splash merlot for sure but since I didn’t I say lets do it again……

Thang 2

So same idea but different exercises. This time its coupon curls and rosalitas. Quimby finished about 10 minutes ahead of everyone so I am pretty sure he doesn’t know how to count. Actually for 50 he is in really good shape (Respect).

Thang 3

Q was feeling like a d*ck so instead of the short route back to put the coupons away, we tracked all the way back around the school to put them back. Except we didn’t put them back. All pax got to call a coupon exercise for 10 reps.

COT around the flag. COR and NOR. Waterboy explained that he got his name because he liked being on the water.  Intentions were heard and prayed for and we left to make our world a better place.

Later in the day Quimby did the math and let us know that we completed 210 reps each of merkins, LBCs, coupon curls, and rosalitas. Great job men.

Leave a comment