Postblast : 12/1 @ the Mutt

If-I-fell-I-will-get-up

Sorry for not getting a pre-blast out.  This was a last minute I need to get up and do something in the morning to get better. DiGiorno agreed and so we did some things.   

PAX = 2. DiGiorno and Spreadsheet

We started with a lap around the school and then circled up in the back lot. 

COP

All in cadence. 

Arm circles forward and backward x10

Grass grabbers x10

SSH x 10

Imperial walkers x10

Plank jacks x10

Lbc x20

 

Thing 1

 The C.L.I.M.B. We start at the curb, complete an exercise, run to the school wall and back. Next exercise. Repeat run. 

C  = calf raises on the curb x 50 then run.

L = lunges x50 then run.

I = imperials walkers x50 then run

M = merkins x25 then run

B = burpees x 15 then run

Finished with mountain climbers x20.  We C.L.I.M.Bed the mountain.   My legs were definitely feeling it.  I’m sure the guys rucking at the O were feeling it too!  I hope Mad Cow did not fartsack because he was not at the Mutt……

 

Thing 2

DiGiorno missed CIs bodybuilder exercise a few weeks ago so I introduced him and made a slight modification.  

This was a burpee with a plank jack after your push up.  Then bear crawl forward 10 paces. Repeat the exercise until we reach the school wall. Repeat back to the curb.  I had to modify the bear crawl with lunges a few times. I’m not quite in CIs shape yet, but I do have a few tight shirts for work outs 🙂

Thing 3

I did not plan accordingly, but luckily DiGiorno had a few tricks up his sleeve.  Jack Webb made an appearance with 1 Saturday night to 4 Rosalitas.  Went to 10 / 40 with a few modifications for this guy. I think the couple walking past we’re not quite sure what these 2 guys were doing, but they just kept walking and did not stop to chat about it………

We circled up and DiGiorno led us in prayer. He reminded me how powerful the F3 brotherhood is. Thanks DiGiorno for coming out and thank you to all my F3 brothers for helping each other #get better.  Make it a great one brothers!

2 thoughts on “Postblast : 12/1 @ the Mutt

Leave a comment