12-27 The Mutt Backblast #theblender

I’ll recap the mornings events, but it might best be explained via Telestrator below.

Q: OJ (Mutt VQ)

Pax: Vincent, Pyle, Captain Insano, Frosty, Wham!, Backdraft, Mouth, Mad Cow, Zartan.

I was a little concerned with the forecast but these men showed up.  I’m constantly impressed with the accountability of this group.

Holy Schnikeeez it was cold. Temp 9 degrees, – 5 windchill.

For Zoo: two pairs of socks, tights (pronounced toyts), shorts over (for Quimby), two undershirts, Under Armor 1/4 zip pullover, Nike beanie, gloves (with hand warmers in each one, and my sweet Broncos fanny pack that actually tore at some point yesterday during CI’s 40 beat down. We’ll see how long she can last.

The start was a short mosey to the portico for some COP.
20 Grass Grabbers IC
*forgot to start with this, when in Rome…5 BOYOs (seems to be a Mutt thang)
20 Copperhead Squats IC
20 Hillbillies IC
20 Elbow Plank Up/Downs IC
20 Mountain Climbers IC

Thang 1
Next was a brisk run through Mary Hill stopping at four corners for the following:
15 Merkins IC
40 SSH IC
15 BOYOs
Lunge Walk at the end of Fatima Lane down to Cherrywood and Bear Crawl back up to Leland. (YHC may or may not have been called some names during this)

Thang 2
Coupon Partner Work – one on coupons one off – switch up
P1: will do AMRAP curls
P2: 10 Box Jumps or 20 step ups
P1: will do AMRAP shoulder presses
P2: 20 Dips
P1: will do AMRAP bench presses
P2: 20 decline merkins
P1: will do AMRAP rows
P2: 20 incline merkins

**when finished crab walk backwards up the driveway (Oooo yeah – Randy Savage voice)

Thang 3 – Mary
20 American Hammers IC
20 Gas Pumps IC
20 Dying Cockroaches IC
20 Flutter Kicks IC

Next was a single file plank Indian crawl until all PAX have bear crawled to the front

with a few minutes left we moseyed back to the corner of Leland and Cherrywood for an AYG back to the flags + 5 BOYOs for good measure.

COT
Kudos to Nugget and Star Child for the naked headlock (Pyle), I still can’t believe we had and FNG on a 9 degree day. Intentions were given. We have a couple of PAX dealing with some serious stuff. Visiting DR (Frosty) gave his a little of his background. Also he has the Q for tomorrow. I thanked the men for letting me come out here and have my Mutt VQ. I mentioned how thankful I was this last weekend with Christmas and the kids and lifted those who couldn’t be with their kids (military, etc) for the holidays up in prayer. I am so thankful for this group of HIMs. I’ll second what CI and Zartan mentioned yesterday as we truly saw something awesome among the group that you’ll eventually hear about at some point. I could’ve never foreseen what is taking place right now in the group when I started back in August. I love it.

until next time

-OJ
Proverbs 27:17

 

 

Leave a comment