#Post Blast: 1/5 @ the Mutt

Pax: 4 = Old Bay, DiGiorno, Buuuuusssssccccchhhhhh, Spreadsheet (QIC)

Temperature : cold.

Attire: Whatever would keep you warm, however my new running pants were a bit loose. I’m going to attribute it to I’m making progress….

 

We started with a lap around the school to get loose then we circled up near the small  playground in the back.

COP:

Stretching of the back and legs.

Grass grabbers in cadence x15

Boy-Os x 5

Imperial walkers in cadence x15

Boy-Os x 5

Rosalitas in cadence x15

Boy-Os= x 5

side straddle hops in cadence x15

Boy-Os = x5

We finished with merkin time bombs. Zartan was nice enough to bring this earlier in the week and I thought it was great (which in my book means was a great challenge and I need to repeat). Since I’m all about #getbetter I thought we do it again today. Luckily this was new to most of the PAX so they did not know what was coming. I will say it was a little more difficult today with a PAX of 4 to complete the 55 merkins with very little rest.  but we did it!

 

Thing 1

Cindy made a visit and we made a slight modification. DiGiorno introduced me to Cindy at a black ops.  I’ve never been good at pull ups so I figure the only way I’ll  #get better is to do them (or modify and get as close as possible).  Cindy consist of 5 pull ups, 10 merkins, and 15 squats, AMRAP for 20 minutes.  I modified this so I could add in some running since if you recall I’m not a runner.   We did 2 Cindy cycles then we ran a lap around the soccer goals behind the small playground. Repeat two Cindy cycles and then run a lap a for 20 minutes. I counted 12 cycles and 6 laps for me, the rest of the PAX was somewhere on 7.

Thing 2

I missed Country Boy’s Q Thursday and thus missed my triple crown this week.  Country Boy introduced me to  Lt. Dan a while back and Lt. Dan left a lasting impression on me. I thought he could visit the PAX again, Jack Webb Style.   We did 4 squats  to every lunge (and a lunge was 1 for each leg).  We went to 40 squats and 10 lunges. I want to thank the PAX for jumping in and counting on this one.  220 squats and 55 lunges on each leg got me.  Just like I remembered the last time…..

We circled up, said a few words, and continued off on a fabulous Friday.  I greatly appreciated my fellow brothers.  Keep up the great work and  #get better

It’s time to finish my bourbon.

SYITG – Spreadsheet

One thought on “#Post Blast: 1/5 @ the Mutt

Leave a comment