1/6 Crescent Hill Golf Course Ruck Back Blast

6 HIMs showed up in 2 degree weather for a 5:45 tee time this morning.

PAX

OJ, Captain Insane-o, Glen Ross, Zartan, Zima, Red Roof

When everyone was throwing out ideas for a good place to go on a Ruck, Crescent Hill Golf Course immediately came to mind. I live really close and I’ve run the course many times in the winter. If you know the course, that 8th hole is a beast.

5:37 text from CI, “I’m on the way”, I responded with “I’m on the range with a bucket of balls warming up”

5:45 and we all hit our tee shots and took off. My goal was to walk the 9 hole course twice in the allotted hour time frame. We made the turn in just over 30 min so I knew we were on good pace. We cut out the 6th hole (everyone had to jump the creek to get to the 7th hole, much harder to jump with a ruck) on the second 9 and started heading back to the clubhouse.

We don’t get to talk much during our regular workouts so this is the reason I love the rucks. I got to talk with Zima and get to know him better this morning.

6:45 and we made it back to our cars. Finished up clocking in at 3.79 miles (and I forgot to start the clock for about 20 yards into hole one) at 14:50 pace. We all dispersed to our respective AO’s all warmed up and ready for the beatdowns. I love this group.

#freetolead

-OJ

Leave a comment