BackBlast 1-18-18 #TempleofGloom READ IT

16 PAX hearts pounded harder than they ever have…well maybe harder than before we started the workout. I will go with what makes me feel better. 

YHC called to Get coupons and line up at field. Lots of MC about coupons being stuck together and too much ice and snow on them, most of this MC coming from the O PAX. After the Mutt PAX got the coupons for them we lined up and proceeded with COP:

20 Side straddle hops, in-cad
15 side arm rings, in-cad
   Small forward/Small backward
   Big forward/Big backward

Shoulder and Triceps Stretch

Squats, 4 count, in-cad

3 sets
   10 Merkins
   10 Dips on coupons

10 Burpees Slowly Motion

Everythang:

Everyone grabbed a partner…

We started with a new exercise

P1 – 5 Triple Crush w/coupon (Curl/Overhead Press/Tricep)

P2 – 5 Squats

(We did 3 sets)

P1 – Calf raise squats

P2 – Lunge walk across field

At this point I could tell that the PAX from the O were pretty much sucking wind (hence, lots of 10 counts were given). My fellow Mutt PAX were leading in every aspect, even our gear was flashier. I will definitely make it known that more Mutt PAX need to Q at the O to expose them to better beatdowns.

P1 – Curls

P2 – Mario across field

P1 – LBC

P2 – Groucho Walk across field

P1 – Carolina Dry Docks

P2 – Light Run across field

(We did this again because I like CDD’s)

P1 – Plank

P2 – Light Run across field

10 Burpees Slowly Motion

20 Gas Pumps

20 American Hammers

We had some time left so we did some PAX choice…

Merkins, Davinci’s, Elevator Merkins, and few others I can’t remember.

COR/COT

Intentions were given.

I thanked the PAX for the constant support they give each other.  It means a lot to me and everyone in our PAX. 

Oh yeah, my fellow Mutt PAX came to Steal that 👻🇺🇸 and succeeded. We will be happy to have any 5 HIM from O or POSH to the Mutt anytime (I heard Red Roof thinks the Mutt is the greatest).

All kidding aside, I will be back more often.

Getting Better One Workout at a Time

✌️🍕

4 thoughts on “BackBlast 1-18-18 #TempleofGloom READ IT

    1. I am hoping we start getting more of those guys over to the Mutt and more Mutt to the O.
      If Bear Poking is what does it, then it’s a winner either way.
      It’s was fun today!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment