The Bridge BB… running, hammerheads, and benchworms???

Dear Secret Public Diary:

Today started off a little rocky as I almost ran over Methane when I was backing out of my driveway.  That got my adrenaline running quickly so I was ready to Q.  We went to pick up Bobross, and as usual, he came walking out of his garage holding a ceramic coffee mug (not a travel one, mind you).  If you ever have the chance to simply watch Bobross do… anything..  you are in for a treat.  You are destined for a laugh.

As I strolled into Land ‘O Posh, I saw that there were HIMs waiting already.  So we got out of my clown car and got to it.  My mission was to run, since the ice melted (I thought).  But before that, I came across a new exercise for the COP that I was excited to introduce.   And Methane screwed up yesterday when he informed me that this was his 100th post.  So you know that that means!!!!

PAX- 13 HIMS: Dutch Oven, Swifty, Gypsy, Bobross, Double Down (respect), Little Jerry (respect), Moped (FNG), Glauc, Methane, Star Child, Mr. Hat, Boozer, and OJ.

Weather: Dry

Temp: 31 degrees

Disclaimer was given, and on to the COP

COP:

We started off with my favorite… 100 SSH IC (so 200 but who’s counting) to honor Methane’s 100th. The rest of the COP was on the knee wall.  We moved over there and did:

20 Incline Merkins IC

10 Decline Merkins THEN inch worm towards the knee wall for a Carolina Dry Dock (#WOOF)

15 Box Jumps IC

20 Box Squats

Thang 1

Catch me if you can.  The 6 did 5 Burpees, then took the lead as the PAX ran around the egg lawn, mixing in a little Bernie Sanders (LJ found the only remaining ice, unfortunately), high knees, karaoke, butt kicks, and Mario.

Thang 2

Partner up in a parking lot.  One partner ran across with a sprint back while the other exercised.

Bernie Sanders/Squat

Merkin/Mario

Mountain Climbers/Karaoke

Rinse and repeated this.  Then added a suicide/jump lunge since we had a little more time.

Mary-

I mixed in some 1,2,3s that I learned on my Indy visit.  (leg raises with pauses on the way up and down).

Slow American hammers and made sure you touch the ground each time.  No more rushing to get done!

20 Rosalitas IC

Then we did the newly named HAMMERHEAD!  Lay on you belly, hands on back of your head, and legs raised.  Try to get your elbows to touch your side.

That was a wrap!

COT- I reiterated to all that I come out as often as I can, not to get in better shape, but to become a better man.  Everyone’s ups and downs keep me moving forward.  I appreciate each and every one of you for the encouragement and opportunity to #getbetter.

Thanks to Moped for coming out and joining us.  I really hope to see him a lot out there.  He is already in good shape, so he would push us all harder to be better men.

Peace out.  SC

Leave a comment