1.26.18 BlackOp Runless Beatdown: Slow and Low that is the tempo

So nothing fun to report during YHCs portion of the beatdown. We met for a reason and I was there to guarantee we all got what we came for. But please read below the fold. WeddingSinger brought some seriously hard entertainment.

PAX Busch

Zoo

GlenRoss

Snowman

WEddingSinger

Tron

Vincent

MadCow

Zartan

Mosey to get the coupons and circle up in prayer garden.

5 BOYOs to get started

COP

Kendra Newman’s

SSH

Abe Vigota

Shoulder stretch

Music played from a great playlist from WS

Thang 1 (Circle With coupons)

1 min on 10 seconds off

Incline Merkin

Rows

Curls

Overhead Press

Weighted Squat

Rinse repeat

1 min on 10 seconds off

Step ups

Dips

Presses laying down

Weighted Lunge

Rockies

YHC turned the show over to the headliner.

Today I wore my new Nikes that I picked up strictly for F3. Zoo was in the PAX and I completely forgot to point out the new wardrobe item to him. Dang it!

After Zartan had everyone’s arms smoked from his Thang 1 and Thang 2 it was my turn in this combo Q to lead some Ab Mary. This began with Jack Webb big boy sit-ups to scissor kicks. I went with cadence counting on these Webbs because I knew single counting it was just too easy for these HIM’s. (I flat-out screwed up on the counting. Brainfart.) Still, these guys rolled with it because they are not your average dudes. Badasses in this PAX. Can I say that? We got to 6:24 on these Jack Webbs, but in actuality we did WAY more than 24 scissor kicks.

Next exercise was the body saw. IC. Slow count to feel the arm burn. Demonstration was given and we were underway. Comments from PAX had me thinking I should clarify this exercise. My clarify description was exactly this- “Imagine you’re on top ‘giving it’ to your M, only this time you’re going to last longer” (because, ya know, we were doing these slowly.) I think we got to 15 on these? I don’t really know, we were all laughing pretty good after the clarification.

Davinci’s IC to 15

LBC’s IC to 15

I asked for time and it was 6:08 so I called on the PAX to get us to 6:15. Glenn Ross and Zoo both led some ab exercises. Zoo introduced a body twist thing. I don’t recall the name but the goal was to have your hip (Alternating left to right) touch the ground while your arms support you in plank position. At this late stage of the WO it was brutal. Zartan led the funky frog kick just as time expired.

COR, NOR. Zoo led a closing prayer. Before the prayer Zartan spoke on Black Ops and what they’re about and how anytime you want one, just speak up. He promoted this one for me after I wanted a zero-running WO in the colder temps. Thanks for that one Z. Happy to be a part of this group of HIM’s. We honestly look out for each other, pray for each other and help each other out. It’s a pretty great thing.

WeddingSinger Out

One thought on “1.26.18 BlackOp Runless Beatdown: Slow and Low that is the tempo

Leave a comment